Iowa Association for Educational Purchasing

AEA Purchasing Governance

AEA Purchasing Operations Committee

Daily AEA Purchasing operations are overseen by an Operations Committee consisting of AEA management officials from across the state.  The group meets monthly to review financials, receive staff reports, and approve and/or recommend approval of contracts to the Board of Directors.

Joe Crozier
Chief Administrator
Grant Wood AEA
319.399.6711
jcrozier@gwaea.org

Lane Plugge
Chief Administrator
Green Hills AEA
712.366.0503
lplugge@ghaea.org

Jon Wibbels
Director, Media & Tech
Northwest AEA
712.222.6074
jwibbels@nwaea.org

 

Kurt Subra
Chief Financial Officer
Heartland AEA 11
515.270.0405 ext. 14315
ksubra@heartlandaea.org

Jon Sheldahl
Chief Administrator
Great Prairie AEA
319.753.6561 ext. 1214
jon.sheldahl@gpaea.org

David VanHorn
Associate Administrator
Green Hills AEA
641.782.8443 ext. 3230
dvanhorn@ghaea.org



Jerry Schnabel
Director, Info & Tech Services
AEA 267
319.273.8200
jschnabel@aea267.k12.ia.us

Josh Bader
Associate Financial Officer
Prairie Lakes AEA
515.574.5500 x2112
jbader@plaea.org
Joe Coon
Coordinator, Information Technology & Print Services
Mississippi Bend AEA
563.344.6475
jcoon@mbaea.org
 
Brent Siegrist
AEA Executive Director
402.250.5566
bsiegrist@gwaea.org

 

AEA Purchasing Board of Directors

AEA Purchasing is overseen by a Board of Directors consisting of AEA board members from across the state.  The group meets bi-annually to review financials, receive staff reports, and approve staff contracts and other important issues that may arise.

Keystone AEA
Sandra Gassman

Prairie Lakes AEA
Dean Saunders

AEA 267
Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson

Grant Wood AEA
Dr. Lynne Cannon

Nowrthwest AEA
Creston Schubert

Mississippi Bend AEA
Joe Adam

Great Prairie AEA
Dr. Joy Prothero

Green Hills AEA
Julie Wilken

Heartland AEA
Dr. Earl Bridgewater

Iowa Area Education Agencies
AEA 267 Grant Wood AEA Great Prairie AEA Green Hills AEA Heartland AEA Keystone AEA Mississippi Bend Northwest AEA Prarie Lakes AEA
Join Our E-Newsletter Receive special deals and latest news.
Iowa Association for Educational Purchasing
3712 Cedar Heights Drive
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613
T.319.268.7726
info@aeapurchasing.org
About AEA Purchasing
AEA Purchasing facilitates a voluntary purchasing program to help Iowa schools and other eligible entities save time and money. AEA Purchasing is an initiative of the Iowa Association of Area Education Agencies (IAAEA). Our goal is to combine the purchasing power of Iowa schools to offer aggressive pricing on materials, goods and services through a competitive bid process. AEA Purchasing is also a member of the Association of Educational Purchasing Agencies (AEPA), a multi-state non-profit organization of educational service agencies that works to leverage purchasing power to enable all schools and agencies, regardless of size, to purchase at equal buying levels.

All Iowa AEAs are required to adhere to state and federal laws that prohibit discrimination in programs, activities and employment practices. For specific information, contact your AEA.
© 2017 AEA Purchasing. All Rights Reserved.
home   |   sitemap   |   feedback
© 2017 Iowa Educators Consortium. All Rights Reserved.